

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



#### **RESOLUTION 2020-339**

A RESOLUTION GRANTING THE ACCREDITATION OF THE ACQ EMPLOYEES MULTI-PURPOSE COOPERATIVE LOCATED AT NEW ALABANG CENTRO, ZAPOTE ROAD, BARANGAY ALABANG, MUNTINLUPA CITY

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes

Hon. Coun. Stephanie G. Teves

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla-VIA ZOOM

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo-VIA ZOOM

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr. -VIA ZOOM

WHEREAS, Section 34 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise Known as the Local Government Code of 1991, provides that, "Local Government units shall promote the Establishment and operations of the People's and Non- Government organizations to become active partners in their pursuit of local autonomy",

WHEREAS, Section 11 of Ordinance No. 05-040, "any organization and its officers who are found to have used its accreditation for illegal purposes shall be prohibited from seeking accreditation and shall be blacklisted. Any organization violating the terms and conditions of its accreditation shall not be renewed and shall not enjoy privileges provided under this ordinance",

WHEREAS, Section 7 of Ordinance No. 05-040, states that, "the organization duly accredited by the Sangguniang Panlungsod may be entitled to assistance, financial or otherwise for its economic, socially-oriented, environmental, environmental and cultural projects to be implemented within the territorial jurisdiction of Muntinlupa City",

WHEREAS, Ordinance No. 05-040as amended by the City Ordinance No. 06-093, states that, "the organization duly accredited by the Sangguniang Panlungsod shall enjoy privileges of an accredited organization for *three (3) years* from the time of the Chief Executive signs the Resolution for accreditation. Provided that:

A A



A CONTROL OF THE PARTY OF THE P

111

n



Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 2020-339

- I. The organization must still submit on an annual basis a copy of its annual report to the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) or a copy of the annual report to the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB), Or Cooperative Development Authority (CDA) or whatever national agency which requires submission of annual report.
- II. The Organization must still submit the annual or biennial report as the case may be, of the results of the elections of its new set of officers or Board of Directors.
- III. The organization must still submit an annual financial report and annual accomplishment report as required by the ordinance.

WHEREAS, the ACQ Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative complied with all the requirements as provided for by Ordinance No. 05-040 as amended by Ordinance No. 06-093:

WHEREAS, Section 6 of Ordinance No. 05-040, states that, "this accreditation is renewable two (2) months prior the expiration of the accreditation";

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to grant the accreditation to ACQ Employees Multi-Purpose Cooperative located at New Alabang Centro, Zapote Road, Barangay Alabang, Muntinlupa City.

**RESOLVED FURTHER**, that copy of this resolution, shall give to aforementioned organization for their records and legal purposes.

APPROVED, by the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 24th day of August, 2020, on its 59th Regular Session.

CONCURRED:

**DISTRICT 1:** 

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

Member

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

Member

COUN, PATY KATY C. BONCAYAO

Member

COUN. LOUISITO A. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. TING NIEFES

Member





Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 3

Resolution No. 2020-339

COUN. STEPHANTE G. TEVES
Member

COUN. WEE RHIA A. TADEFA Member

**DISTRICT 2** 

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BACATSING

Member

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO

Membel

COUN. ENGR. MANDERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

Member

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. CORNELIQ M. MARTINEZ

Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

President

Sectoral Representative

Association of Barangay Chairman

COUN. KENICH, D. TAKAGI, JR.

President

Sectoral Representative

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary to the Sangguniang

1750













Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 4
Resolution No. 2020-339

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ATTY. JAIME R. ERESNEDI City Mayor

Date: 2 4 AUG 2020

Norie/9th SP

manusered

12/5/

St &

s ofthe

AN ANG MUNITIPLUP

