

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



RESOLUTION NO. 2022-668

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CITY MAYOR ATTORNEY JAIME R. FRESNEDI TO SIGN AND ENTER INTO AN AMENDED MEMORANDUM OF AGREEMENT WITH THE PHILIPPINE VETERANS' BANK (PVB) REPRESENTED BY MIRELLA S. VALVERDE, SOUTHERN METRO MANILA AREA HEAD AND PORTIA V. SAMANO, PVB MUNTINLUPA BRANCH HEAD IN ORDER TO INCLUDE PROVISIONS REQUIRED BY REPUBLIC ACT (RA) 9160, OTHERWISE KNOWN AS THE ANTI-MONEY LAUNDERING LAW, AS AMENDED, RA 10173 ALSO KNOWN AS THE DATA PRIVACY LAW AND OTHER ISSUANCES BY THE BANGKO SENTRAL NG **PILIPINAS**

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Estrellita S. Santiago

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr.

WHEREAS, Republic Act 7160 of the Local Government Code provides that, "No contract may be entered into by the local chief executive in behalf of the local government unit without prior authorization by the Sanggunian";

WHEREAS, the Bureau of Local Government Finance Memorandum Circular No. 07-01-2017 provides that, "LGUs specifically allowed by law, rules and regulations to retain income and/or for operations and/or working balances, shall deposit and maintain Government Funds with any of the following banks:

f. Philippine Veterans Bank-authorized to accept funds from the LGUs and subject to limitations prescribed by the Monetary Board."

WHEREAS, the Philippine Veterans Bank (PVB) is one of the depository banks of the City Government of Muntinlupa of the accounts of the Colegio de Muntinlupa (CDM) and Ospital ng Muntinlupa (OsMun);







REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 2022-668

WHEREAS, on January 25, 2007 Resolution No. 07-368 authorizing the City Mayor Atty. Jaime R. Fresnedi to transfer the account of Ospital ng Muntinlupa to Philippine Veterans Bank and to enter into a payroll servicing agreement, was adopted by the Sangguniang Panlungsod;

WHEREAS, the previous Memorandum of Agreement needs amendment to include the mandated provisions of RA 9160, RA 10173 and other issuances of the Bangko Sentral ng Pilipinas;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, by the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to authorize the City Mayor Atty. Jaime R. Fresnedi to sign and enter into an amended Memorandum of Agreement with the Philippine Veterans' Bank (PVB) represented by Mirella S. Valverde, Southern Metro Manila Area Head and Portia V. Samano, PVB Muntinlupa Branch Head in order to include provisions required by Republic Act (RA) 9160, otherwise known as the Anti-Money Laundering Law, as amended, RA 10173 also known as the Data Privacy Law and Other Issuances by the Bangko Sentral Ng Pilipinas.

ADOPTED, by the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 23rd day of May 2022, on its 149th Regular Session.

CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

Member

BONCAYAO COUN. F

Member

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

(ABSENT) COUN. STEPHANIE G. TEVES

Member

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ Membe

COUN. LOUISITO A. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. TING NIEFES

Member

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TAØEFA

Member

DISTRICT 2

COUN. ESTRELLÍTA S. SANTIAGO

Member







REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 3 Resolution No. 2022-668

> COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING Member

COUN. MARK LESTER M. Member

COUN. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO

Member

OUN./ENGR AMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. Member

COUN, ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. WALTER

President

Sectoral Representative

Association of Barangay Chairman

COUN. CO

Member

COUN. KENICHILD. TAKAGI, JR.

President

Sectoral Representative

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIØ A.)SIMUNDAC

City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED;

ATTY. JAIME R. FRESNEDI

City Mayor

26 MAY 2022

