

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



RESOLUTION NO. 2022-674

A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING APPRECIATION AND GRATITUDE TO THE HONORABLE STEPHANIE G. TEVES-WONG FOR THE EXCELLENT, HONEST, EFFECTIVE AND DEDICATED PUBLIC SERVICE AS COUNCILOR OF DISTRICT 1 IN THE CITY OF MUNTINLUPA FOR THREE (3) CONSECUTIVE TERMS



Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao Hon. Coun. STEPHANIE G. TEVES Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Estrellita S. Santiago Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr. Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

WHEREAS, in grateful recognition of the *Hon. Coun. Stephanie Teves-Wong*'s political statesmanship, dynamic performance and legislative motto of "Public Service Above Self" which resulted in her election as councilor for three (3) consecutive terms (2013-2019; 2016-2022; 2019-2022) the Sangguniang Panlungsod resolved to bestow its appreciation;

WHEREAS, descending from a family of public servants, the *Hon. Coun.* Stephanie Teves-Wong, was elected for her first term as City Councilor in 2013, reelected in the year 2016, and again for her last term in 2019;

WHEREAS, during her stint as alderperson, *Hon. Coun. Stephanie Teves-Wong*, chaired various committees including the *Committee on Education* under which important, visionary and innovative measures were introduced for the benefit of the students availing of scholarship. *Likewise,* Councilor Teves-Wong held chairmanship of *Committee on Communication and Public Affairs*. She also led the *Minority* on her last term;

WHEREAS, her effective leadership and intuitive insight motivated her peers towards excellence thus contributing policies which have aided the Executive Department to attain its goal;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to express Appreciation and Gratitude to the Honorable Stephanie G. Teves-Wong for the Excellent, Honest, Effective and Dedicated Public Service as Councilor of District 1 in the City of Muntinlupa for Three (3) Consecutive Terms.







REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 2022-674

FINALLY RESOLVED, that a plaque of Appreciation be granted to **Honorable Councilor Stephanie Teves-Wong**.

ADOPTED, by the 9th Sanggunian Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 13th day of June 2022, on its 152 Regular Session.

CONCURRED: **DISTRICT 1:** COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO Member Member COUN, PATY KATY C. BONCAYAO COUN. LOU ARCIAGA Member Member COUN. ALDAN REY & CAMILON COUN. TING MEFES Member Member ADEFA **COUN. STEPHANIE G. TEVES** COUN. IVEE RH Member Member DISTRICT 2: COUN. ESTRELLÍTA S. SANTIAGO Member COUN. ENGR. MARI\$SA &. RONGAVILLA Member COUN. MARK DESTER M. BAES COUN. FRANCIS IAN T BAGATSING Member Member COUN. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO Member COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. Member





9001:2008

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

PANLUNGSOD HE MINT

Page 3 Resolution No. 2022-674

COUN. ENGRAARLENE D. HILAPO Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA President Sectoral Representative Association of Barangay Chairman

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ Member

(ABSENT) COUN. KENICHI D. TAKAGI, JR. President Sectoral Representative Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution. CECILIA ZARTE Secretary to the Sanggunian illa ATTESTED: ARTEMIO A. SMUNDAC City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer APPROVED, ATTY. JAIME R. FRESNEDI City Mayor Date: 27 JUN 2022 Norie/9th SP