

Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com





ORDINANCE NO. 18-146

AN ORDINANCE ADOPTING AND GRANTING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT OF DARAGA, PROVINCE OF ALBAY, IN THE AMOUNT OF THREE MILLION PESOS (PHP3,000,000.00) FOR RELIEF ASSISTANCE FOR NEARBY AFFECTED MUNICIPALITIES BROUGHT ABOUT BY MAYON VOLCANO EXPLOSION WHICH AMOUNT SHALL BE TAKEN FROM THE 2018 EXECUTIVE BUDGET UNDER 5% MUNTINLUPA CITY DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT FUND (MCDRRMF).

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Grace B. Gonzaga

Hon. Coun. Atty. Patricio L. Boncayao, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Bal Niefes

Hon. Coun. Stephanie G. Teves Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Ringo A. Teves

Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Alexander Diaz

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia Arciaga-Tadefa Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo

Hon. Coun. Christine May A. Abas

Hon. Coun. Marissa Cole-Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes Hon. Coun. Lucio B. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Rafael T. Sevilla

Hon. Coun. Victor L. Ulanday Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla - ABC

WHEREAS, Republic Act 10121 otherwise known as the Philippine Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Act of 2010 particularly Section 21 thereof, provides that, the Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management maybe used to support other affected local government units;

WHEREAS. Section 5(b.2) of the Rules and Regulations Implementing Republic Act No. 8185 (An Act amending Section 324(d) of Republic Act 7/160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, provides that, "a portion of Calamity Fund may be authorized to be used by the LGU concerned to provide financial assistance to other LGUS";

WHEREAS, for humanitarian response to help provide the critical gaps and needs on food, water, medicines and relief assistance brought about by Mayon Volcano explosion/eruption for the affected Municipalities;







Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 2 Ordinance No. 18-146

WHEREAS, as certified by the Budget Office there is an available fund from 2018 Executive Budget under the 5% Muntinlupa City Disaster Risk Reduction And Management Fund (MCDRRMF);

WHEREAS, the financial assistance shall be given to the following **Evacuation Centers:** 

<b>EVACUATION CENTERS</b>	FAMILIES	INDIVIDUALS
Gabawan Elementary School	335	1552
Bascaran National High School	371	1,318
Bascaran Elementary School	250	1,000
Anislag Elementary School	566	2,306
Anislag National High School	273	1,160
Villahermosa Elementary School	170	637

WHEREAS, the City Government of Muntinlupa through the Engineering Department has summary of project proposals to wit:

PROJECT PROPOSAL	PLACE/LOCATION	
Construction of Comfort Rooms	<ol> <li>Gawan Elementary School</li> <li>Bascaran National High School</li> <li>Bascaran Elementary School</li> <li>Anislag National High School</li> </ol>	
Construction of Septic Tank	Anislag Elementary School     Villahermosa Elementary School	

WHEREAS, the Three Million Pesos (Php3,000,000.00) will be utilized for Comport Rooms, Septic Tanks and for provision of hygiene kits, banig, relief goods and other miscellaneous expenses;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ORDAINED, AS IT IS HEREBY ORDAINED, by the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to adopt and grant financial assistance to the Local Government of Municipality of Daraga, Province of Albay, in the amount of Three Million Pesos (Php3,000,000.00) for the relief assistance for nearby affected Municipalities brought about by Mayon Volcano Eruption/Explosion which amount shall be taken from the 2017 Executive Budget under 5% Muntinlupa City Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Fund (MCDRRMF).

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the Local Government of Daraga, Province of Albay, shall prepare all necessary documents to process the financial assistance grant by the City Government of Muntinlupa.

ENACTED, by the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 12th day of February, 2018, on its 64th Regular Session.





Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 3 Ordinance No. 18-146

**CONCURRED:** 

DISTRICT I:

COUN. ATTY. PATRICIO L. BONCAYAO, JR.

Member

COUN. BAL NIEFES

Member

COUN. STEPHANIÉ G. TEVES

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. RINGO A.

Member

COUN. LOUISITO A. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. ALEXANDER B. DIAZ

Member

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA

Member

DISTRICT II:

COUN. MA. DHESTREE G. AREVALO

Member

Member

COUN. MARISSAC. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. LUCIO B. CONSTANTINO

Member

COUN. RAFAEL 1-SEVILLA

Member

COUN. GRACE B. GONZAGA

Member

Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

Sectoral Representative

President

League of Barangay Captains









Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 4 Ordinance No. 18-146

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Ordinance.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTE\$TED:

CELSO C. DIOKO

City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED?

ATTY. JAIME R. FRESNEDI

Date: 19 FEB 2018

Norie/8th SP

maringitaly

Cores perferone

With E. Winday

ENVENDIAL

AN ANG MUNTINLUPAL