

Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



RESOLUTION NO. 19-015

A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING SUPPORT FOR THE RETENTION OF DR. MAURO C. DE GULAN AS SCHOOLS DIVISION SUPERINTENDENT, DIVISION OF CITY SCHOOLS, DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION, CITY OF MUNTINLUPA.

Sponsored By: Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes

Hon. Coun. Stephanie G. Teves

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia Arciaga-Tadefa Hon. Coun. Engr. Neptali S. Santiago

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa Cole-Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla – ABC

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D.A. Takagi, Jr. - SK

WHEREAS, the Department of Education, issued DepEd Order No.016 s. 2019, dates 12 July 2019, which pertains to the "Amendment to DECS Order No.7, s.1999 (Policies on Selection/Appointment and Transfer/Reassignment of DECS Regional Officials);

WHEREAS, in the said DepEd Order No. 016, a new paragraph is introduced, to read as follows: "There shall be simultaneous transfer/reassignment of Regional Directors (RDs), Assistant Regional Directors (ARDs), Schools Division Superintendents (SDSs), and Assistant Schools Division Superintendents (ARDSs) once every three(3) years.";

WHEREAS, the simultaneous transfer/reassignment for all ARDs and SDSs shall be implemented in July 2019;

WHEREAS, the Honorable City Mayor, Jaime R. Fresnedi, has written His Excellency, President Rodrigo R. Duterte, through Honorable Secretary Leonor M. Briones, Ph.D., dated July 25, 2018, requesting for the retention of Dr. Mauro C. De Gulan as Schools Division Superintendent of Muntinlupa City;

WHEREAS, the Chief Executive stressed in his letter that the "City Government of Muntinlupa, in partnership with the Schools Division Office of Muntinlupa, has been consistent in raising the bar of education in the city through various continuous improvement programs, which significantly target the holistic development pof our dear learners in the 28 different

AN ANG MUNTINLUPA!

John

مسمور

XXXXXX

5

\$

schools";



Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 19-015

WHEREAS, the Philippine Elementary School Principals' Association. Muntinlupa City Chapter, has also expressed its support for the retention of Dr. Mauro C. De Gulan;

WHEREAS, the National Association of Public Secondary Schools in the Philippines, Muntinlupa Chapter, has likewise expressed the same support addressed to the Regional Director, National Capital Region, Mr. Wilfredo E. Cabral;

WHEREAS, under the term of Dr. Mauro C. De Gulan, the Schools Division Office of Muntinlupa became the first SDO to be recognized as ISO Certified:

WHEREAS, through the years the Division of Muntinlupa has been a recipient of enormous recognitions both in the local and international arena for several disciplines and areas of administration such as research, program implementation, instruction, supervision and curriculum and management and leadership, transparency and relational effectiveness;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, that a resolution be passed expressing support for the retention of Dr. Mauro C. De Gulan as Schools Division Superintendent, Division of City Schools, Department of Education, City of Muntinlupa;

RESOLVED FURTHER that a copy of the resolution be immediately furnished the DepEd Regional Director of the National Capital Region, Hon. Wilfredo E. Cabral and the office of the DepEd Secretary and the Office of the President.

APPROVED, by the 9th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 22nd day of July 2019, on its 4th Regular Session.

CONCURRED:

DISTRICT I:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL CORRO

Member

COUN. PATY KATY C. BONCAYAO

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

Member

COUN. LOUISITO-A. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. TING NIEFE

Member













Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 3

Resolution No. 19-015

COUN. STEPHANIE G. TEVES

Member

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA
Member

DISTRICT II:

COUN. ENGR. NEPTALI S. SANTIAGO

Member

COUN. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

Member

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. MA. DHÉSIREE G. AREVALO

Member

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

Member

COUN ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

Sectoral Representative

President

League of Barangay Captains

COUN. KENICHI D.A. TAKAGI, JR.

Sectoral Representative

President

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary to the Sanggunian

The man

Mich





AN ANG TAMA





Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 4 Resolution No. 19-015

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ATTY. JAIME R. FRESNEDI City Mayor

Date: 24 JUL 2019

Norie/9th SP





