

## REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



RESOLUTION NO. 2022-002

A RESOLUTION DESIGNATING HON. COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO AS OFFICIAL REPRESENTATIVE OF THE 10<sup>TH</sup> SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF MUNTINLUPA TO THE PHILIPPINE COUNCILOR'S LEAGUE (PCL)

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Luvi P. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr.

WHEREAS, the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) is a Department of Interior and Local Government-accredited local government association which purpose is to be the forefront of contemporary and emerging trends in the local administration and development to help improve the quality of life of the Filipino people through effective local legislation.

WHEREAS, Article V, Section 1 of the Constitution and By-Laws of the PCL provides that, "All elected, appointed and ex-officio members of legislative councils, in cities and municipalities shall automatically become members of the League";

WHEREAS, the same bylaws provides that "Local Legislative Bodies in every city and Philippine Councilor's League shall nominate an official representative to represent the Local Sangguniang Panlungsod in the Executive Board of the said League;"

WHEREAS, the term of office of the official representative to the Executive Board of the said league ends with the term of office of an elected Councilor;

WHEREAS, the Honorable Atty. Raul R. Corro, emerged as number one councilor in the May 9, 2022 National and Local Election;

Ja pui Ma

Kno han h. h. Bege

NG TAMA













## REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 2022-002

WHEREAS, it is the collective opinion of the City Council that Honorable Atty. Raul R. Corro, can ably represent the Council in the League due to his experience and tract record as a local official for the last four (4) terms as elected City Councilor;

WHEREAS, there is a need to appoint Honorable Atty. Raul R. Corro, as the official representative of the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa to the Philippine Councilor's League (PCL);

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to designate of Honorable Atty. Raul R. Corro, as official representative of the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa to the Philippine Councilor's League (PCL).

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 4th day of July 2022, on its Inaugural Session (1st Regular Session).

CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

Member

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

Member

C BONCAYAO COUN. PA

COUN. RACHEL KATRIEL ANN C. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. IVEE RHYA A. TADEFA

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

Member

COUN. TING NIEFES

Member

**DISTRICT 2:** 

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

Member







## REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 3 Resolution No. 2022-002

COUN. LUVI'P. CONSTANTINO

COUN. ENGR. MANUERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

Member

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

Member

COUN. ROBOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR.

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

President

Sectoral Representative

Association of Barangay Chairman

COUN. KEMEHI D. TAKAGI, JR.

President

Sectoral Representative

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC

City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

Date: 13 JUL 2022

Norie/10th SP