

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



RESOLUTION NO. 2022-020

A RESOLUTION OF CONGRATULATIONS TO THE ARAYAT FOOTBALL TEAM FOR BRINGING HONOR TO THE PHILIPPINES BY WINNING THIRD PLACE IN THE LA LIGA YOUTH TOURNAMENT HELD AT PENANG MALAYSIA LAST JULY 23 AND 24, 2022

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Non. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Luvi P. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr.

WHEREAS, the LA LIGA YOUTH TOURNAMENT is the World's first La Liga endorsed competition for school, academies & amateur teams to showcase their talents to the biggest league;

WHEREAS, a two-day event was organized by the La Liga Youth Tournament which held at the Kopa Arena in Penang Malaysia on July 23-24, 2022 brought together nearly 50 teams and more than 630 players from four countries, who competed to become champions of a competition that has become one of the most important grassroots football competitions in Asia;

WHEREAS, the teams comprising of members from the Asean region competed in Under-8, Under-10, Under-12, Under-14 and Under-16 categories;

WHEREAS, the Philippines fielded two (2) teams: the Loyola FC and the Arayat FC with the latter participated in the Under 12 category and finished third in the competition;

WHEREAS, Bronze Medalist team of Arayat FC is comprised of 9 youth out of which seven (7) are from the City of Muntinlupa namely: Ellai Neiman I. Siao, Nathan Levi I. Siao, Juan Luis Agoncillo, Marcus Enrique S. Tanjangco, Rocco Lucas Canilao-Buser, Ragnar Lionel Canilao-Buser and Angelo Iñigo A. Fernando;





REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 2022-020

WHEREAS, the achievements of the young players in one of the most important grassroots football competition in Asia showcased the taient, skills and ability of the Filipino youth in sports thereby giving them opportunities to compete internationally:

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to congratulate the Arayat Football Team for bringing honor to the Philippines by winning third place in the La Liga Youth Tournament held at Penang Malaysia last July 23 and 24, 2022.

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod this 1st day of August 2022, on its 5th Regular Session.

CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

Member

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

Member

COUN. PA

WATY C. HONCAYAO

Member

COUN. RACHEL KATRIEL ANN C. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

Member

COUN. TING NIEFES

Member

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

Member

COUN. LUVYP. CONSTANTINO

Member

COUN ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

Member









REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAAN LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Page 3 Resolution No. 2022-020

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA/C. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

Member

COUN. ROBOLFO WMOLDEZ, JR.

Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

President

Sectoral Representative

Association of Barangay Chairman

COUN. KENIÇHI D. TAKAGI, JR.

President

Sectoral Representative

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE
Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC

City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUPINO B. BIAZON

City Mayor

Date: 09 AUG 2022

Norie/10th SP

N R

1385

AN ANG TAMA AN ANG MUNTINLUPA!