



RESOLUTION NO. 2022-022

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HON. MAYOR ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON TO BE ONE OF THE SIGNATORIES IN ALL THE BUSINESS ENGAGEMENT/ ACCOUNTS OF THE CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA WITH DEVELOPMENT BANK OF THE PHILIPPINES (DBP)

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao Hon. Coun. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT Hon. Coun. Ting Niefes Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing Hon. Coun. Luvi P. Constantino Hon, Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr. Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr. Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr. *********************

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act (R.A.) No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 (LGC), provides that, "Every local government unit (LGU) shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare;"

WHEREAS, Section 455 (b)(1)(vi) of the LGC states that, "The City Mayor shall represent the City in all its business transactions and sign in its behalf all bonds, contracts, and obligations, and such other documents upon authority of the Sangguniang Panlungsod pursuant to law or ordinance;"

WHEREAS, Section 33 of the Government Accounting Manual for Local Government Units issued by the Commission on Audit (COA) provides, "Local treasurer shall maintain depository accounts in the name of their respective local government units with authorized government depository banks, located in or nearest to their respective areas of jurisdiction. Earnings of its depository accounts shall accrue exclusively thereto."

WHEREAS, the Bureau of Local Government Finance (BLGF) issued Memorandum Circular (MC) No. 07-01-2017 which provides for the amended guidelines on Authorized Government Depository Banks (AGDBs), defined therein as banks where LGUs are allowed to deposit government funds and maintain depository account;



m Mpath





Page 2 Resolution No. 2022-022

WHEREAS, the same **BLGF MC**, mandated LGUs to maintain and deposit account with AGDBs, one of which is the Development Bank of the Philippines (DPB);

WHEREAS, the City Government of Muntinlupa, a government unit duly organized and existing under the laws of the Republic of the Philippines, with principal office at Muntinlupa City Hall, National Road, Barangay Putatan, Muntinlupa City maintains account/s with the DPB;

WHEREAS, the Honorable Mayor Rozzano Rufino B. Biazon, duly sworn in as the new local chief executive of the City of Muntinlupa, should be one of the authorized signatories to the account/s being maintained in the DBP;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panglungsod, to authorize the Hon. Mayor Rozzano Rufino B. Biazon to be one of the signatories in all the business engagement/accounts of the City Government of Muntinlupa with Development Bank of the Philippines (DBP).

RESOLVED FURTHER, that the selection of the DBP as contracting party shall be specified and included in the MOA to be signed by the Local Chief Executive.

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 8th day of August 2022, on its 6TH Regular Session.

CONCURRED: DISTRICT 1: COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO Member Member ÓŇCAYAO COUN. PAT COUN. RACHEL KÄTRIEL ANN C. ARCIAGA Member COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA Member Memb COUN. TING NIEFES COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT Member r life the by. Member 1:2008



Page 3 Resolution No. 2022-022

DISTRICT 2:

M. BAES COUN.

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING Member

COUN. LUVI P. CONSTANTINO Mēmber

COUN. ENGR. MEMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA Member

marece

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO Member COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFOW. MOLDEZ, JR. Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA President Sectoral Representative Association of Barengay Chairman COUN. KENICHI D. TAKAGI, JR. President Sectoral Representative Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA LAZARTE a Secretary to the Sanggunian

for My the g.







Page 4 Resolution No. 2022-022

Norie/10th SP

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SMUNDAC City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

hr. ROZZANO RUFINO B. BAZON City Mayor

Date: 26 AUG 2022

