

PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA



Sangguniang Panlungsod



RESOLUTION NO. 15-204

A RESOLUTION ACCEPTING THE INVITATION OF SHINICHIRO MURAKAMI, DIVISION DIRECTOR TO TAKE THE LEAD ROLE OF THE MAYORS FOR PEACE AND NECESSARY AMOUNT FOR THE MEMBERSHIP FEE AND OTHER EXPENSES THAT MAYBE NEEDED WHICH SHALL BE TAKEN FROM THE ANY AVAILABLE FUND OF THE 2015 EXECUTIVE BUDGET.

Hon. Coun. Atty. Patricio L. Boncayao, Jr. Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Bal Niefes

Hon. Coun. Stephanie G. Teves Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga Hon. Coun. Ringo A. Teves Hon. Coun. Alexander Diaz

Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo

Hon. Coun. Luvi P. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Engr. Neptali S. Santiago

Hon. Coun. Elmer S. Espeleta Hon. Coun. Rafael T. Sevilla Hon. Coun. Vergel C. Ulanday Hon. Coun. Robert A. Abas Hon. Coun. Robert P. Baes Hon. Coun. Celso C. Dioko

WHEREAS, on 27 January 2015 a letter from Shinichiro Murakami, Division Director, Secretariat of Mayors for Peace regarding the request to take on the role of a lead city of Mayors for Peace in September 2014;

WHEREAS, in April 2015 the NPT Review Conference which takes place in 5-year intervals is scheduled to be convened in New York City;

WHEREAS, to coincide with the conference. Mayors for Peace will host an event by Member City Mayors, where certificates of appointment to lead cities will be awarded and some on going programs are going to be presented;

WHEREAS, as soon as schedule for the Mayors for Peace delegation is ready, the Secretariat will extend an invitation to lead city mayors to delegations;

WHEREAS, this year marks the 70th anniversary of the atomic bombings, in this regard, the Mayors for Peace is working for the total abolition of nuclear weapons and it would like to further strengthen the cooperative efforts among its members cities for this mission;

WHEREAS, the following major roles expected of lead cities:

Identifying countries and areas to be included in their regional

People Center Bidg., City Hall of Muntinlupa



KALAKHANG MAYNILA



Sangguniang Panlungsod



Page 2 Resolution No. 15-204

- 2. Establishing and operating a chapter of the Mayors for Peace Hiroshima Secretariat.
 - > Recruit new member cities in the region;
 - ➤ Hold regional conference to plan activities and exchange information;
 - Take leadership in regional activities such as raising public awareness for nuclear weapons abolition and appealing to related governments;
 - Contact and coordinate with the Hiroshima Secretariat;
 - Collect annual fees (Two Thousand Pesos (2,000.00) Yen per city starting from the 2015 fiscal year) from the group members and send them to the Hiroshima Secretariat as appropriate. If funds are needed for regional activities, lead cities can be exempted from submitting fees to Hiroshima upon consultation with the Hiroshima Secretariat;
- 3. Participating in the Mayors for Peace delegation to make appeals to the united National and national governments at the NPT Review Conference and other occasion;

WHEREAS, there is an available funds from the 2015 Executive Budget;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 7th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, Accepting The Invitation Of Shinichiro Murakami, Division Director To Take The Lead Role Of The Mayors For Peace And Allocating the necessary amount For The Membership Fee and other expenses that maybe needed which shall be taken from the any available fund of the 2015 Executive Budget.

ADOPTED, by the 7th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 23rd day of March 2015, on its 75th Regular Session.

CONCURRED:

COUN. ATTY. PATRICIO L. BONCAYAO, JR.

DISTRICT I:

Member

COUN. BAL NIEPES
Member

COUN. STEPHANIE G TEVES

Member

COUN. LOUISUO A. ARCIAGA

Member

People Center Bldg., City Hall of Muntinlupa
National Road, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines

Telefax No.: 861-0181

7



REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA



Sangguniang Panlungsod



Page 3 Resolution No. 15-204

COUN. RINGO A. TEVES
Member

COUN. ALEXANDER B. DIAZ
Member

DISTRICT II:

COUN. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO

Membø

COUN. ENGR. MEPTAL S. SANTIAGO

Member

COUN. RAFAEKT SEVILLA

Membe

COUN. ROBERT A. ABAS

Member

COUN. LUVI P. CONSTANTINO
Member

COUN. ELMER S. ESPELETA

Member

COUN. VERGEL . ULANDAY

Member

COUN. ROBERT P. BAES

Member

COUN. CELSO C. DIOKO

Sectoral Representative

President

Association of Barangay Captains

ABSENT:

COUN. MARGARITA AMYTHYST PATDU-LABIOS/1MD

Member

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoin olution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary

ATTESTED:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

Acting City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

- Ry





PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA



PILIPINAS

Sangguniang Panlungsod



Page 4 Resolution No. 15-204

APPROVED:

ARTEMIO A SIMUNDAC

Acting City Mayor
Date: APR 0.8 2015

Norie/7th SP