



RESOLUTION NO. 2023-196

A RESOLUTION PROUDLY CONGRATULATING HONORABLE COUNCILOR ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO, MAJORITY FLOORLEADER OF THE 10th CITY COUNCIL, FOR HIS WELL-DESERVED ELECTION AS NATIONAL CHAIRMAN OF THE PHILIPPINE COUNCILORS LEAGUE (PCL)

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Luvi P. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon, Coun, Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr.

WHEREAS, the Philippine Councilors League (PCL) is a nationwide organization of more than 17,000 councilors spread in all provinces, cities and municipalities, including the National Capital Region (NCR), the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR) and the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region for Muslim Mindanao (BARMM);

WHEREAS, the PCL is a recognized organization supervised by the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) pursuant to Section 508 of R.A. 7160, otherwise known as the New Local Government Code of 1991 and is a member of the Union of Local Authorities of the Philippines (ULAP);

WHEREAS, the PCL conducts its elections at the national, island, regional, provincial federation and city chapter levels every three years following the assumption into office of the duly elected local officials in the local elections also held every three years;

WHEREAS, the Office of the National Chairman is the highest position in the league as provided for under the PCL Constitution and By Laws and he is the presiding officer of the National Board, the policy-making body composed of the elected Regional

Chairpersons of every region in the country

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com





Nakakaproud

Page 2 Resolution No. 2023-196

WHEREAS, Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro was endorsed as the next National Chairman by the former officers of the league led by outgoing President Jose Nelson Tata Sala, former President Luis Chavit Singson, former President Luis Bustamante and former National Chairmen Alan Zulueta and Danny Dayanghirang as well as the Metro Manila Councilors League (MMCL), the PCL Advocacy Group and PCL Alumni, Provincial and City Presidents and many other concerned councilors, recognizing his long experience and expertise as a local legislator for seven elected terms and his track record of service in the PCL as Chairman of the Advocacy Committee and Regional Chairman of the National Capital Region; Whereas, as Chairman of PCL Advocacy, Coun. Corro is credited by the PCL National Board and the National Executive Officers for the approval of the law granting professional eligibility to sanggunian members who are college graduates and who have completed three elected terms in office without taking the Civil Service examinations;

WHEREAS, he was also credited for the approval of the grant of salary step increments to elected officials who were previously excluded from enjoying the same benefit enjoyed by appointed officials in the government service;

WHEREAS, his unopposed election as National Chairman is a well-deserved recognition of his accomplishments in the PCL and a testament to his long years of service in the league as well as his service to the people of Muntinlupa who have elected him as consistent number 1 councilor in his last five elections;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to proudly congratulate Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro, Majority Floor Leader of the 10th City Council, for his well-deserved election as National Chairman of the Philippine Councilors League (PCL).

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 27th day of February 2023, on its 34th Regular Session.

CONCURRED#

Member!

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

C. BONCAYAO COUN. PATY KAT

Member

COUN. RACHEL KATRIÈL ANN C. ARCIAGA

Member

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com.





Page 3

Resolution No. 2023-196

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA

Member

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

Member

COUN ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

Member

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

Member

COUN. LUVI P. CONSTANTING

Member

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

Member

COUN. ENGR MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

Member

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR.

Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

President Sectoral Representative Association of Barangay Chairman COUN. KENHOHI D. TAKAGI, JR.

President

Sectoral Representative

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary to the Sanggunian

Mr MM.L

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

Muntinlupa Nakakaproud!





Page 4 Resolution No. 2023-196

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON
City Mayor

0 6 MAR 2023

Date:

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines/1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com