

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA



Sangguniang Panlungsod

RESOLUTION NO. 16-006

(1)

A RESOLUTION CONFIRMING THE APPOINTMENT OF COUN. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO AS OFFICIAL REPRESENTATIVE OF THE 8TH SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD OF MUNTINLUPA TO THE METRO-MANILA COUNCILOR'S LEAGUE (MMCL).

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Patricio L. Boncayao, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Stephanie G.Teves

Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Alexander Diaz

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia Arciaga-Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Christine May A. Abas

Hon. Coun. Marissa Cole-Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Lucio B. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Rafael T. Sevilla

Hon. Coun. Victor L. Ulanday

Hon. Coun. Grace B. Gonzaga



WHEREAS, the Constitution and By-Laws of the Metro Manila Councilor's League (MMCL) provides that, "Local Legislative Bodies in every City and Municipality in Metro Manila shall nominate an official representative to represent the Local Sangguniang Panlungsod in the Executive Board of the said League";

WHEREAS, the term of office of the official representative to the Executive Board of the said League ends with the term of office of an elected Councilor;

WHEREAS, there is a need to appoint Hon. Coun. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO as official representative of the Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa to the Metro Manila Councilor's League (MMCL);

WHEREAS, it is the collective opinion of the City Council that Hon. Coun. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO can ably represent the Council in the League due to her experience and tract record as a local official for the last THREE years;

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED BY THE 8TH SANGGUNIANG PANLUNGSOD, confirming the appointment of Hon. Coun. MA. DHESIREE G. AREVALO, as official representative of the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa to the Metro-Manila Councilor's League (MMCL).

APPROVED, by the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 1st day of August 2016, on its 4th Regular Session.

W/

I mareinguld

Telefax No.: 861-0181

People Center Bldg., City Hall of Muntinlupa National Road, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines Website: www.muntinlupacity.gov.ph 1/4 Marin Ma

Jynn He



REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA



Sangguniang Panlungsod

Page 2

Resolution No. 16-006

CONCURRED:

DISTRICT I:

COUN. ATTY. PATRIÇIO L. BONCAYAO, JR.

Member

COUN. STEPHANIE G. TEVES

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. LOUISITO A. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. ALEXANDER B. DIAZ

Member

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA

Member

DISTRICT I

COUN. CHRISTINE MAY A. ABAS

Member

willa

COUN. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. MARKLESTER M. BAES

Member

COUN. LUCIO B. CONSTANTINO

Member

COUN, RAFAEL T. SEVILLA

Member

COUN. GRAØE/B. GONZAGA

Member

COUN. VICTOR L. ULANDAY

Member

COUN. MA. OHESTREE G. AREVALO

Member



REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA



Sangguniang Panlungsod

Page 3 Resolution No. 16-006

ABSENT

COUN. BAL NIEFES Member COUN. RINGO A. TEVES Member

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

Sectoral Representative President Association of Barangay Captains

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

esolution.

Secretary

ATTESTED:

CELSO €. DIOKO

City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ATTY. JAIME R. FRESNEDI

Date: AUG 2 2016

Norie/8th SP

1 Jaban

manyaldy & c

YOK X Ma.

My Me

People Center Bldg., City Hall of Muntinlupa National Road, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines Website: www.muntinlupacity.gov.ph

Telefax No.: 861-0181