

REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



RESOLUTION NO. 18-323

A RESOLUTION EXPRESSING APPRECIATION AND GRATITUDE TO THE HONORABLE COUN. RAFAEL T. SEVILLA FOR THE EXCELLENT, HONEST, EFFECTIVE AND DEDICATED PUBLIC SERVICE AS COUNCILOR OF DISTRICT 2 IN THE CITY OF MUNTINLUPA FOR TWO (2) CONSECUTIVE TERMS AND TWENTY FOUR (24) MONTHS.

Sponsored by:

Hon. City Mayor Jaime R. Fresnedi Hon. City Vice-Mayor Celso C. Dioko Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Atty. Patricio L. Boncayao, Jr. Hon. Coun. Bal Niefes Hon. Coun. Stephanie G. Teves Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Ringo A. Teves Hon. Coun. Louisito A. Arciaga Hon. Coun. Alexander Diaz Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia Arciaga-Tadefa Hon. Coun. Ma. Dhesiree G. Arevalo Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes Hon. Coun. Lucio B. Constantino Hon. Coun. Victor L. Ulanday Hon. Coun. Grace B. Gonzaga Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla - ABC Hon. Coun. Kenichi D.A. Takagi, Jr. - SK

WHEREAS, in grateful recognition of his political statesmanship, dynamic performance and a Legislative motto of "PUBLIC SERVICE ABOVE SELF" which resulted to be elected as COUNCILOR for two consecutive terms (2010-2013, 2013-2016, 2016-June 30, 2018);

WHEREAS, the *Hon. RAFAEL T. SEVILLA* was elected his first term as City Councilor in 2010, re-elected in the year 2013 and re-elected in the year 2016;

WHEREAS, the *Hon. RAFAEL T. SEVILLA* serve as City Councilor up to June 30, 2018 in view of the fact that he runs for Barangay Chairman of Sucat and he won the Barangay Election on May 14, 2018;

WHEREAS, the Hon. RAFAEL T. SEVILLA, served as Chairman of the Committee on Land Use and Zoning, Committee on Engineering Public Works and Infrastructure, Committee on Labor and Employment;

WHEREAS, the Councilor from District 2, has been instrumental in the passage and enactment of significant, sensible and essential legislations;

Mana





REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 2 Resolution No. 18-323

WHEREAS, his effective leadership and intuitive insight motivated his peers toward excellence thus contributing to qualify policies which have aided the Executive Department to attain its goal;

WHEREAS, the likes of HON. RAFAEL T. SEVILLA is worthy of emulation and his achievements as an alderman will remain legacy for the Muntinlupeños;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod, to express appreciation and gratitude to the **Hon. RAFAEL T. SEVILLA** for the excellent, honest, effective and dedicated public service as Councilor of District 2 in the City of Muntinlupa for two (2) consecutive terms and **Twenty Four (24) months (July 1, 2016-June 30, 2018)**.

APPROVED, by the 8th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, this 2nd day of July 2018, on its 79th Regular Session.

CONCURRED: DISTRICT I: COUN. ATTY. PATRICIO L. BONCAYAO, JR. Member COUN. STEPHANIE G. TEVES COUN. BAL MEF Member Member COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON COUN. RINGO A. TEVES Member Member COUN, LOUISITO A. ARCIAGA COUN. ALEXANDER B. DIAZ Member Member ma COUN, IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA Member **DISTRICT II:** COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES COUN. MA DHESTREE G. AREVALO Member Member - L' Markay



REPUBLIKA NG PILIPINAS PAMAHALAANG LUNGSOD NG MUNTINLUPA KALAKHANG MAYNILA

Telephone no. 861-0181/ Fax: 862-6473 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k16@gmail.com



Page 3 Resolution No. 18-323

COUN. LUCIO B. CONSTANTINO

COUN. LUC Member

ANDAY COUN. OR L. U Member

COUN. GRACE B GONZAGA Membe

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA Sectoral Representative President

League of Barangay Captains

COUN. KENICHI D.A. TAKAGI, JR. Sectoral Representative President

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

ABSENT:

COUN. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA Member

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

CELSOC. DIOKO City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED;

ATTY. JAIME R. FRESNEDI City Mayor

Date: 1 2 2018

Norie/8th SP

