



#### RESOLUTION NO. 2023-359

A RESOLUTION PROUDLY CONGRATULATING HONORABLE COUNCILOR LUVI PAGSISIHAN CONSTANTINO AS THE NEWLY-ELECTED PUNONGBARANGAY OF BARANGAY CUPANG, MUNTINLUPA CITY

Sponsored by:

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Luvi P. Constantino

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Walter A. Arcilla

Hon. Coun. Kenichi D. Takagi, Jr.

WHEREAS, the Barangay and Sangguniang Kabataan Elections (BSKE) 2023 was held simultaneously nationwide on the last Monday of October 2023 pursuant to Republic Act No. 11935 and the Supreme Court Decision in the case of Macalintal v. Commission on Elections (G.R. Nos. 263590, 263673, 27 June 2023);

WHEREAS, Honorable Councilor Luvi Pagsisihan Constantino, JD emerged as the winning candidate for Punongbarangay of Barangay Cupang, Muntinlupa City in the BSKE 2023 and graced as the latter's first-ever female Punongbarangay;

WHEREAS, Hon. Luvi Constantino is a graduate of Bachelor of Science in Commerce Major in Management at the Santa Isabel College and earned her graduate studies degree in Jurisdoctor at the University of Perpetual Help System;

WHEREAS, tagged as "Miss Instant Request", she began her political career as elected Councilor of Muntinlupa City in 2007 and completed three consecutive terms thereafter until 2016. She returned to public service in 2022 after winning the Local Elections as City Councilor of Muntinlupa;

WHEREAS, equipped with competencies and a sense of leadership, Hon. Luvi P. Constantino was appointed as the Assistant Majority Floor Leader of the City Council from 2010 to 2016 and, during her terms, chaired the Committee on Ways and Means; Committee on Veterans, Elderly, Retirees, and Persons with Disability; and the Committee on Tourism, Culture, and Foreign Relations;

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com























Page 2 Resolution No. 2023-359

WHEREAS, as alderman, she has been instrumental in the enactment of significant legislations where she authored more than a total of 50 Ordinances and Resolutions, which includes the amendment of the "Revenue Code" of the City of Muntinlupa;

WHEREAS, her effective leadership, intuitive insights, and efficient delivery of basic services to her constituents achieved through contributing quality policies and empowering local autonomy is worthy of emulation;

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa is extending its heartfelt congratulations to its very own Hon. Councilor Luvi Pagsisihan Constantino for her successful feat and serves as epitome of excellence and dedication to public service.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, proudly congratulating Honorable Councilor Luvi Pagsisihan Constantino as the Newly-Elected Punongbarangay of Barangay Cupang, Muntinlupa City;

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panglunsod ng Muntinlupa this 6th day of November 2023, on its 69th Regular Session.

CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. A/TTY. RAUL R. CORRO Member /

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

Member

COUN. PATM/KA/TY C. BONCAYAO

Member /

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL KATRIEL ANN C. ARCIAGA

Member

COUN. IVEE RHIA A. TADEFA

Member

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

Member

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

Member

COUN. TING NIEFES

Member

eople's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

Nakakaproud!





Page 3 Resolution No. 2023-359

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK

Member

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

Member

COUN. LUVI P. CONSTANTINO

Member,

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

ÇOUN. ENGR. MARISSÁ C. RONGAVILLA

Member

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Member

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

Member

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR.

Member

Sectoral Representative:

COUN. WALTER A. ARCILLA

President (

Association of Barangay Chairman

COUN. KENICHID. TAKAGI, JR.

President

Federation of Sangguniang Kabataan

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C.

Secretary to the Sanggunian

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 177

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

Nakakaproud





Page 4
Resolution No. 2023-359

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON
City Mayor

Date: 2 1 NOV 2023

Norie 10th SP

He signifla

1 gen

P

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

MUN Muntinlupa Nakakaproud!