

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

TYC. BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN, JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

ABSENT RONGAVILLA COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

.0 COUN. JONAS ANGEL ABADILLA

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-476

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE HON. CITY MAYOR ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON, TO ENTER INTO AND SIGN **MEMORANDUM** OF **AGREEMENT** WITH BIZBOX, INC., REPRESENTED BY BOBBY LUA, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, AND RANDY T. SORIA, AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE, ON THE INSTALLATION AND USE OF THE ELECTRONIC CLAIMS PORTAL FOR THE CITY HEALTH OFFICE TUBERCOLOSIS DIRECTLY OBSERVED TREATMENT (TB-DOTS) PHILHEALTH PACKAGE

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Attv. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon, Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya – LB President

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla - SK President

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act (R.A.) No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991 (LGC), provides that, "every local government unit (LGU) shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare";

WHEREAS, Article 86(b)(1)(vi) of the Rules and Regulations Implementing the LGC (LGC-IRR), provides that, "(b) For efficient, effective, and economical governance the purpose of which is the general welfare of the city and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of the Code, the City Mayor shall: (1) Exercise general supervision and control over all programs, projects, services, and activities of the City, and in this connection, shall: Xxx (vi) Represent the City in all its business transactions and sign in its behalf all bonds, contracts, and obligations, and such other documents upon authority of the Sangguniang Panlungsod or pursuant to law or ordinance.";

WHEREAS, with the City Government of Muntinlupa's 7K agenda and the provision of Fast, Responsive, Efficient and Effective (FREE) service, departments are encouraged that programs being offered by the City should be operationalized by these ideals through the use of technology;

Muntinlupa

Nakakaproud!



Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICT/1?

COUN ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY C. BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUNTIVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. VALENTINO "TING" D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MATERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

ABSENT COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

9

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN RODOLFO W MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

the My M. &

Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-476

WHEREAS, the City Health Office and its sixteen (16) Philhealth accredited TB-DOTS Health Facilities:

- 1. Victoria Health Center
- 2. Tunasan Main Health Center
- 3. Laquerta Health Center
- 4. Southville Health Center
- 5. Poblacion Health Center
- 6. Putatan Health Center
- 7. Putatan Annex Health Center
- 8. Lakeview Health Center
- 9. Bayanan Main Health Center
- 10. Bayanan Annex Health Center
- 11. Alabang Health Center
- 12. Avala Health Center
- 13. Cupang Health Center
- 14. Buli Health Center
- 15. Sucat Main Health Center
- 16. Bagong Silang Health Center

Documents and process patients qualified for the said program. To facilitate the Philhealth claims for this package, an accredited third party electronic provider is imperative;

WHEREAS, BizBox is a Philhealth accredited Health Information Technology Provider (HITP) and eClaims certified on Case Rate System that offers its Cloud-Based system called, BIZBOX Electronic Claims Portal, which enables facilitates to process their Philhealth Claims online;

WHEREAS, For its positive provision of service and fair pricing, Bizbox technology is also being utilized in other health facilities including the Ospital ng Muntinlupa;

WHEREAS, for a minimal amount per successful PhilHealth eclaim made, the City, in the period of two (2) years, will be able to utilize Bizbox E-claims module designed to streamline patient treatment processes, improve record-keeping, and ensure compliance with health standards:

WHEREAS, the City Legal Office finds no legal hindrance to the execution of the MOA provided that provisions of the same be within the requirements of Philhealth, the Data Privacy Law and budgetary policies;

RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to authorize the Hon. City Mayor Rozzano Rufino B. Biazon, to enter into and sign the Memorandum of Agreement (MOA) with BizBox, Inc., represented by Bobby Lua, Chief Executive Officer, and Randy T. Soria, authorized representative, on the installation and use of the Electronic Claims Portal for the City Health Office Tuberculosis Directly Observed Treatment (TB-DOTS) Philhealth Package.

Nakakaproud!

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773



Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICT 1:

COUN ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN PATY KATY C. BONCAVAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. VALENTION "TING" D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUNT MARKET STER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGRAMENTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARIS A G. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLENT. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

Page 3 Resolution No. 2024-476

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 13th day of May 2024, on its 95th Regular Session.

Ordinance.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE
Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON City Mayor

Date: 15 MAY 2024

Norie/10th SP

