

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V, DIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY C. BONEAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. MEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MANIERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGRAMARISTA C, RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALVEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELOL. ABADILLA

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-484

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING RESOLUTION NO. 5 SERIES OF 2024 OF THE CITY DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (CDC) OTHERWISE KNOWN AS "A RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE SUPPLEMENTAL ANNUAL INVESTMENT PROGRAM NUMBER 4"

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr. Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya - LB President

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla - SK President

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, provides that, "Every local government unit (LGU) shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare";

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article 99, 2(i) of the LGC Implementing Rules and Regulations, the Sangguniang Panlungsod, "Shall approve the annual and supplemental budgets of the City government and appropriated funds for specific programs, projects, services and activities of the city, or for other purposes not contrary to law in order to promote the general welfare of the City and its inhabitants";

WHEREAS, on 30th April 2024, pursuant to DILG Legal Opinion No. 42, S. 2015, the City Development Council (CDC) adopted Resolution No. 5 series of 2024 citing the adopted resolutions by the Muntinlupa Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council to wit:

- a. LDRRMC Res. No.1 Series of 2024 (February 15, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2022 Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php127,958,687.49;
- b. LDRRMC Res. No.2 Series of 2024 (February 15, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2021 Unexpended balance of the Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php6,250,560.00;

Muntinlupa

Nakakaproud!

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773 elephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICT 1

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY C

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

EL C. ARCIAGA

maruagita COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. FRANCIS IAN J. BAGATSING

MERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. COUN. ENGR.

COUN. ENGR. MARIES AC. KONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

Ma A pu COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMP.

COUN. JONAS ANGELO BADILLA

Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-484

- c. LDRRMC Res. No.3 Series of 2024 (February 15, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2020 Unexpended balance of the Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php44,381,089.89
- d. LDRRMC Res. No.4 Series of 2024 (April 18, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2023 Unexpended balance of the Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php 157,905,720.37;

WHEREAS, a Certification of the remaining DRRM STF balance in the amount of Php348,969,772.54 was issued by the City Accounting Department on 30th April 2024;

WHEREAS, the proposed supplemental Programs, Projects and Activities (PPAs) as of April 2024 in the total amount of Php336,496.057.75 "were not initially included in the plan and allocation of funding in the AIP for FY 2024 due to unforeseen circumstance"

WHEREAS, the Supplemental Annual Investment Program for Calendar year 2024 as of April 2024, indicated the disaster preparedness programs of various response agencies (Building Office; NEW MUNTINLUPA PUBLIC MARKET, DDRM, Engineering, ESC, CHO, Osmun, YASDO, PIO, CDM and various offices);

WHEREAS, the PPAs for the Consolidated Supplemental Annual Investment Program (AIP) No.4 for FY 2024 is for the priority programs guided by the Local Chief Executive's 7K Agenda:

- 1. Katarungan
- 2. Karunungan
- 3. Kalusugan
- 4. Kaunlaran
- 5. Kapayapaan/Kaayusan
- 6. Kabuhayan
- 7. Kalikasan

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod, to adopt Resolution No. 5, Series of 2024 of the City Development Council (CDC) otherwise known as, "A resolution adopting the Supplemental Annual Investment Program Number 4".

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa this 13th day of May 2024, on its 95th Regular Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

> AZARTE CECILIA C

Secretary to the Sanggunian





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



COUN. ATTY/RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY C. BONDAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER MARAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGRAMENTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARIESA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. FIGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODDLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN FAMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELD L. ABADILLA

Page 3 Resolution No. 2024-484

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON

Date: 2 2 MAY 2024

