

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

DISTRICT/1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON YDIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY C. BONCAYAO

COUNTATTY, RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARKLESTERM. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS AN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. WAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA CARONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFQ W. MOLBEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

CM

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-487

A RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE CITY MAYOR ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON, IN BEHALF OF THE CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA, TO ENTER INTO AND SIGN THE SERVICE CONTRACT AGREEMENT WITH THE LAND TRANSPORTATION, FRANCHISING, AND REGULATORY BOARD (LTFRB), REPRESENTED BY ATTY. ZONA RUSSET M. TAMAYO, CESO V, NCR REGIONAL DIRECTOR, ON THE IMPLEMENTATION OF THE PUBLIC UTILITY VEHICLE SERVICE CONTRACTING (PUVSC) PROGRAM PHASE 4

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr. Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Cornello M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya – LB President

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla - SK President

WHEREAS, pursuant to the special provisions of Republic Act (R.A.) No. 11936, otherwise known as the "General Appropriations Act of 2023 (GAA 2023)", the Public Utility Vehicle Service Contracting (PUVSC) Program shall be implemented in partnership with identified and qualified Local Government Units (LGUs) to facilitate the broad engagement of public transport cooperatives, associations, or corporations operating within their jurisdiction;

WHEREAS, the LTFRB is mandated under R.A. No. 11936, or the GAA 2023, to be the principal implementing Agency of the program;

WHEREAS, the LGU is mandated under Joint Memorandum Circular No. 004 to act as a co-implementer of the program within their respective jurisdiction;

WHEREAS, Rule IX, Article 47(a) of the LGC-IRR provides that, "unless otherwise provided in the Code, no contract maybe entered into by the Local Chief Executive in behalf of a Local Government without prior authorization by the Sanggunian";





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICT/1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATA KATA C BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN ENGR. MEMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

er lak

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. ROBOLKO W MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO ABADILLA

myn. 4

Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-487

WHEREAS, Article 86(b)(1)(vi) of the Rules and Regulations Implementing (IRR) Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991 (LGC)," provides that "(b) For efficient, effective, and economical governance the purpose of which is the general welfare of the city and its inhabitants pursuant to Section 16 of the Code, the City Mayor shall: (1) exercise the general supervision and control all programs, projects, services, and activities of the City, and in this connection, shall: xxx (vi) represent the city in all its business transactions and sign in its behalf all bonds, contracts, and obligations, and such other documents upon authority of the Sangguniang Panlungsod or pursuant to law or ordinance.";

WHEREAS, under the Service Contract Agreement (SCA), the City has the obligation, among others, to monitor the deployment of PUJ operators within the City in coordination with the LTFRB, to provide certification of any temporary rerouting plan or modified route structure, assist in the resolution of issues encountered by the PUV operators, submit documents and reports, etc.

WHEREAS, the SCA shall become effective upon the signing of the contract and shall remain in full force and effect until or until all the funds allocated are fully utilized, whichever comes earlier as may be allowed by applicable laws and subject to the availability of funds.

WHEREAS, the City Legal Office finds the terms and conditions of the Service Contract Agreement to be reasonable and consistent with Memorandum Circular No. 2023-180 of the Department of Interior and Local Government dated 17 November 2023;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to authorize the City Mayor Rozzano Rufino B. Biazon, in behalf of the City Government of Muntinlupa, to enter into and sign the Service Contract Agreement with the Land Transportation, Franchising, And Regulatory Board (LTFRB), represented by Atty. Zona Russet M. Tamayo, Ceso V, NCR Regional Director, on the implementation of the Public Utility Vehicle Service Contracting (PUVSC) Program Phase 4

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa this 20th day of May 2024, on its 96th Regular Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE
Secretary to the Sanggunian

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773

Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



COUNTATTY, RAUL R. COBRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATTY C. BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGRAMENTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSE C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. FIGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO LABADILLA

Page 3 Resolution No. 2024-487

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON
City Mayor

Date:2 8 MAY 2024

Nory/10th SP

