

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. COBRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. BIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY C. BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY: RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

countivee RHIA ARCIAGA-PADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN, JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. MEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISTA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

gu Th

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODONFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALCENE. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO LA BADILLA

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-489

A RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE CITY DEVELOPMENT COUNCIL (CDC) RESOLUTION NO. 4 SERIES OF 2024 OR A RESOLUTION ADOPTING THE REVISED MUNTINLUPA CITY LOCAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT FUND INVESTMENT PLAN (LDRRMFIP) WITH THE UNEXPENDED BALANCES FOR SPECIAL TRUST FUND (STF) CY 2020, 2021, 2022 AND 2023

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya - LB President

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla - SK President

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the Local Government Code of 1991, provides that, "Every local government unit (LGU) shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare";

WHEREAS, pursuant to Article 99, 2(i) of the LGC Implementing Rules and Regulations, the Sangguniang Panlungsod, "Shall approve the annual and supplemental budgets of the City government and appropriated funds for specific programs, projects, services and activities of the city, or for other purposes not contrary to law in order to promote the general welfare of the City and its inhabitants";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of RA 10121 or the *Philippine Disaster Risk* Reduction and Management Act of 2010, created the Local Disaster Risk" Reduction and Management Fund (LDRRMF) which must be based on the Local Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Plan (LDRRMP) as incorporated in the local development plans and annual work and financial plan;

WHEREAS, supra, "Unexpended LDRRMF shall accrue to a special trust fund solely for the purpose of supporting disaster risk reduction and management activities of the LDRRMCs within the next five (5) years. Any such amount still not fully utilized after five (5) years shall revert back to the general fund and will be available for other social services to be identified by the local sanggunian;"

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773
Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICT/1:

C/BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON Y. DIAZ

COUN

RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. MEFES DISTRICT 2:

COUN. FRANCIS IANT. BAGATSING

AMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. COUN. ENGR

COUN. ENGR. MARIS RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

1 COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-489

WHEREAS, on 30th April 2024, the City Development Council (CDC) adopted Resolution No. 5 series of 2024 citing the adopted resolutions by the Muntinlupa Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council to wit:

- a. LDRRMC Res. No.1 Series of 2024 (February 15, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2022 Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php127,958,687.49;
- b. LDRRMC Res. No. 2 Series of 2024 (February 15, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2021 Unexpended balance of the Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php6,250,560.00;
- c. LDRRMC Res. No. 3 Series of 2024 (February 15, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2020 Unexpended balance of the Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php44,381,089.89
- d. LDRRMC Res. No. 4 Series of 2024 (April 18, 2024) on the Utilization of the 2023 Unexpended balance of the Special Trust Fund in the amount of Php 157,905,720.37;

WHEREAS, aforecited unexpended balance of the STF shall now be utilized to fund the LDRRMFIP on disaster preparedness, response, recovery and rehabilitation;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to Adopt the City Development Council (CDC) Resolution No. 4 Series of 2024 or "A Resolution Adopting The Revised Muntinlupa City Local Disaster Risk Reduction And Management Fund Investment Plan (LDRRMFIP) With The Unexpended Balances For Special Trust Fund (STF) Cy 2020, 2021, 2022 And 2023".

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa this 20th day of May 2024, on its 96th Regular Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctifiess of the foregoing Resolution.

Secretary to the Sanggunian





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICT 1:

Page 3 Resolution No. 2024-489

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY KATY OF BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY, RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN, MARK SESTER M. BARS

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MANERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARTES A C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFD W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO LABADILLA

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO BE BIAZON
City Mayor

Date: 2 8 MAY 2024