

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1

COUN ATTY, RAUL K. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSONTY. DIAZ

COUN. PATTY XATTY . BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA/TADEFA

COUN-ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. BONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

/

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JF

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA Liga ng mga/Punongbarangay

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

for her h. h.

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-497

A RESOLUTION CONDEMNING THE KILLING OF BARANGAY CHAIRMAN RONALDO "KAOK" LOPEZ LORESCA OF BARANGAY BULI, MUNTINLUPA CITY

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia Arciaga-Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr. Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya-LB President

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla - SK Federation President

WHEREAS, Ronaldo Lopez Loresca well-known as "Kap. Kaok" has been in public service for 6 years and his last 6 years were served as Chairman of Barangay Buli, Muntinlupa City;

WHEREAS, during his Chairmanship, Kap. Kaok placed Barangay Buli in the map by gracing the prestigious "Seal of Good Local Governance" as National Passer in 2023, which award was conferred by the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG);

WHEREAS, on a fateful day of 22 May 2024, at the age of 48, Kap. Kaok was shot dead by unidentified men alongside Manuel L. Quezon Street, Barangay Buli, Muntinlupa City;

WHEREAS, after the incident, the City Government of Muntinlupa, in cooperation with PNP-Muntinlupa, immediately began the investigation to identify the assailants;

WHEREAS, the efforts to serve justice to the bereaved family of Kap. Kaok and his constituents will not surpass the dedication and heartfelt service of this wise and valiant leader;

WHEREAS, as we are all saddened at the loss of this good man, whose ideals and accomplishments have been respected, the City Government of Muntinlupa strongly condemns the heinous killing of Barangay Chairman Ronaldo "Kaok" L. Loresca;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa condemning the killing of Barangay Chairman Ronaldo "Kaok" L. Loresca of Barangay Buli, Muntinlupa City.





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



DISTRICE 1:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY KATYC. BONCAYAO

COUN, ATAY, RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUNTIVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. VALENTINO "TING" D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA/C. RONGAVILLA

COUN, ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN, ROBOLFO W MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-497

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panglunsod ng Muntinlupa this 27th of May 2024, on its 97th Regular Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE
Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON

Date: 2 7 JUN 2024

