

DISTRICT

COUN. ALEXSON V/DIAZ

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. ALLAN REY

COUN. TING D. MEFES

COUN, FRANCIS IAN T. BA

COUN, ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLO W, MOLDEZ, JR

ANGELOL

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

SK Federation President

LPB President

COUN. JONAS

COUN. EN

COUN. ENGR. MAR

CORRO

BONCAYAO

IEL C. ARCIAGA

ACAMILON

ATSING

BONGAVILLA

ABADILLA

MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

CONCURRED:

COUN. AT

COUN. PATY

COUN

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



ORDINANCE NO. 2024-262

AN ORDINANCE GRANTING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AMOUNTING TO ONE MILLION PESOS (PHP1,000,000.00) TO THE CITY GOVERNMENT OF LEGASPI, PROVINCE OF ALBAY WHICH IS PLACED UNDER THE STATE OF CALAMITY CAUSED BY SEVERE TROPICAL STORM KRISTINE FROM OCTOBER 21-24, 2024, AND SUCH AMOUNT SHALL BE TAKEN FROM THE 2024 EXECUTIVE BUDGET UNDER LOCAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT FUND - 30% QUICK RESPONSE FUND

Sponsored by:	Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao
	Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro
	Hon, Coun. Alexson V. Diaz
	Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga
	Hon, Coun, Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa
	Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon
	Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT
	Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes
	Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes
	Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing
	Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.
	Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla
	Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo
	Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez
	Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.
	Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya
	Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991," provides that "Every local government Unit shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of Republic Act No. 10121, otherwise known as the "Philippine Risk Reduction Management Act 2010," provides that "Upon the recommendation of the Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office (LDRRMO) and approval of the sanggunian concerned, the Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (LDRRMC) may transfer the said fund to support disaster risk reduction work of other LDRRMCS which are declared under state of calamity";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of Republic Act No. 10121 imparts a "Quick Response Fund (QRF)" intended for "relief and recovery programs in order that the situation and living condition of people in communities or areas stricken by disaster calamities, epidemic, r complex emergencies, may be normalized as quickly a*possible";

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773 Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com



SISTRICT COUN ATTY RAUL R. CORRO COUN. ALEXSON Y. DIAZ ATA KATY C. BONCAYAO ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA CO OUN IVEE RHIA ARCIAGAAT ADEFA COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT COUN. TING D. NEFES DISTRICT 2: COUN, MARK LESTER M. BA COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING AMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. OUN, ENG Ma ONGAVILLA COUN. ENGR. MA COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ COUN. RODOLFOW. MOLDEZ, JR COUN! ALLEN F. AMPAYA LPB President al SANGELD L COUN. JON ABADILLA SK Federation President

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



Page 2 Ordinance No. 2024-262

WHEREAS, the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council issued a situation report No. 15 for TC Kristine indicating among others the scope of damage to properties and casualties in the affected areas in Southeastern and Northern Luzon;

WHEREAS, included in the Situation Report are the local government of Legazpi City in the province of Albay; which sustained inundation of its several barangays displacing families in their residences consequently affecting a number of persons which are housed in and outside evacuation areas set up by the LGU;

WHEREAS, on November 13, 2024 the Muntinlupa Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council adopted, through Mr. Erwin O. Alfonso certified correct as to the content, the LDRRMC Resolution No. 8 Series of 2024 also known as the Resolution Requesting the Sangguniang Panlungsod to pass an ordinance Granting Financial Assistance Amounting to One Million Pesos (Php1,000,000.00) each to the <u>Local Government of Legaspi City</u> which was devastated by Typhoon Kristine Last October 24, 2024 which amount shall be taken from the 30% Quick Response Fund of the Muntinlupa City Department of Disaster Resilience and Management;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ENACTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, in Regular Session, that:

SECTION 1. *Title.* This Ordinance shall be known as, "An Ordinance Granting Financial Assistance Amounting To One Million Pesos (Php1,000,000.00) To The Municipal/City Government Of Legaspi, Province Of Albay Which Is Placed Under The State Of Calamity Caused By Severe Tropical Storm Kristine From October 21-24, 2024,

SECTION 2. Source of Fund. The fund shall be taken from the 2024 Executive Budget Under Local Disaster Risk Reduction And Management Fund - 30% Quick Response Fund.

SECTION 3. *Implementation*. The Muntinlupa City Department of Disaster Resilience and Management (MDDRM) shall mainly facilitate the processing of all necessary documentary, budgeting, and accounting requirements for the purpose of this Ordinance until the assistance has been duly-received by the beneficiary

ENACTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 20th day of November 2024, on its 7th Special Session. Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Ordinance.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE Secretary to the Sanggunian



People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773 Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa **DISTRICT 1** Page 3 Ordinance No. 2024-262 COUN ARTY. RAUL R. CORRO ATTESTED: COUN. ALEXSONV. DIAZ Illu ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC BONCAYAO COUN. PA (9 City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer ATTY. RACHEL C ARCIAGA COU APPROVED: COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGATADER ROZZANÓ RUFINO **B. BIAZON** City Mayor COUN. ALLAN REVA. CAMILON Date: 7 1 101 2024 COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT COUN. TING D, MIEFES **DISTRICT 2:** COUN. MARKLESTER M. P COUN. FRANCIS JAN T. BAGATSING MERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. COUN. ENGR COUN. ENGR. MARIS NGAVILLA COUN. EAGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO LEA COLN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ MOLDEZ, JR COUN. RODOL FOW COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA LPB President COUN. JOINAS ANGELO SK Federation Presiden Norie/10th SP ABADILLA

People's Center Building, Putatan, Muntinlupa City, Philippines 1773 Telephone no. 861-0181 Email address: sangguniangpanlungsod2k19@gmail.com

Muntinlupa Nakakaproud!