

## Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



## CONCURRED:

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

SONCAYAO

COUN ATTY, RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA AROIAGALTADEFA

YAR CAMILON

COUN, JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. FRANCIS AN T. BAGATSING

MERTO T. SEVILLA, JR. COUN. ENGR. M

1mlla/ COUN. ENGR. MARIS CRONGAVILLA

COUN, ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN RODOL O W. MOLDEZ, JR

EN F. AMRAYA COUN. ALL LPB President

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA SK Federation

**ORDINANCE NO. 2024-263** 

AN ORDINANCE GRANTING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AMOUNTING TO ONE MILLION PESOS (PHP1,000,000.00) TO THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT OF LIBON, PROVINCE OF ALBAY WHICH IS PLACED UNDER THE STATE OF CALAMITY CAUSED BY SEVERE TROPICAL STORM KRISTINE FROM OCTOBER 21-24, 2024, AND SUCH AMOUNT SHALL BE TAKEN FROM THE 2024 EXECUTIVE BUDGET UNDER LOCAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT FUND - 30% QUICK RESPONSE FUND

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Attv. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo

Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon, Coun, Allen F. Ampaya

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991," provides that "Every local government Unit shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of Republic Act No. 10121, otherwise known as the "Philippine Risk Reduction Management Act 2010," provides that "Upon the recommendation of the Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office (LDRRMO) and approval of the sanggunian concerned, the Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (LDRRMC) may transfer the said fund to support disaster risk reduction work of other LDRRMCS which are declared under state of calamity";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of Republic Act No. 10121 imparts a "Quick Response Fund (QRF)" intended for "relief and recovery programs in order that the situation and living condition of people in communities or areas stricken by disaster calamities, epidemic, r complex emergencies, may be normalized as quickly a\*possible";





COUN ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATH KATYC. BONCAYAO

COUN ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COON. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGRAMENTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISTA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN, ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN, ROPOLFO W MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

LPB President

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L ABADILLA SK Federation President

Ky Mu. A

## Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



Page 2 Ordinance No. 2024-263

WHEREAS, the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council issued a situation report No. 15 for TC Kristine indicating among others the scope of damage to properties and casualties in the affected areas in Southeastern and Northern Luzon;

WHEREAS, included in the Situation Report are the local government of <u>Libon</u> in the province of <u>Albay</u>; which sustained inundation of its several barangays displacing families in their residences consequently affecting a number of persons which are housed in and outside evacuation areas set up by the LGU;

WHEREAS, on November 13, 2024 the Muntinlupa Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council adopted, through Mr. Erwin O. Alfonso certified correct as to the content, the LDRRMC Resolution No. 8 Series of 2024 also known as the Resolution Requesting the Sangguniang Panlungsod to pass an ordinance Granting Financial Assistance Amounting to One Million Pesos (Php1,000,000.00) each to the Local Government of Municipality of Libon which was devastated by Typhoon Kristine Last October 24, 2024 which amount shall be taken from the 30% Quick Response Fund of the Muntinlupa City Department of Disaster Resilience and Management;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ENACTED, by the 10<sup>th</sup> Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, in Regular Session, that:

SECTION 1. *Title.* This Ordinance shall be known as, "An Ordinance Granting Financial Assistance amounting to <u>One Million Pesos (Php1,000,000.00)</u> to the Municipal Government of <u>Libon</u>, Province of Albay which is placed under the *State Of Calamity* caused by Severe Tropical Storm Kristine from *October 21-24, 2024*.

SECTION 2. Source of Fund. The fund shall be taken from the 2024 Executive Budget Under Local Disaster Risk Reduction And Management Fund - 30% Quick Response Fund.

**SECTION 3.** *Implementation*. The Muntinlupa City Department of Disaster Resilience and Management (MDDRM) shall mainly facilitate the processing of all necessary documentary, budgeting, and accounting requirements for the purpose of this Ordinance until the assistance has been duly-received by the beneficiary

ENACTED, by the 10<sup>th</sup> Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 20<sup>th</sup> day of November 2024, on its 7<sup>th</sup> Special Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Ordinance.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE
Secretary to the Sanggunian





## Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



Page 3
Ordinance No. 2024-263

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON
City Mayor

Date 2 2 NOV 2024

DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ALEXSON VIDIAZ

COUN. PATY MATY C. BONCAYAO

COUN ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

QOUN, IVEE RHIA ARCAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

**DISTRICT 2:** 

COUN. MARKLESTER M. BAES

COUN FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MADISSAIC. RONSAYLL

CHIN ENGR ARIENED HILAPO

BOUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN ROPOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALVEN F. AMPAYA

LPB President

COUN. JONAS ANGELD L. ABADILLA SK Federation President

Norie/10th SP

