

### Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



#### **CONCURRED:**

DISTRICT 1:

BONCAYAO

CHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REPA. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

GOUN. MARK LESTER M.

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

AMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

RONGAVILLA COUN. ENGR. MA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. ROPELFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA LPB President

COUN. JONAS ANGELO LABADILLA SK Federation President

### **ORDINANCE NO. 2024-267**

AN ORDINANCE GRANTING FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE AMOUNTING TO FIVE HUNDRED THOUSAND PESOS (PHP500,000.00) TO THE GOVERNMENT OF SAN VICENTE, PROVINCE OF CAMARINES NORTE WHICH IS PLACED UNDER THE STATE OF CALAMITY CAUSED BY SEVERE TROPICAL STORM KRISTINE FROM OCTOBER 21-24, 2024, AND SUCH AMOUNT SHALL BE TAKEN FROM THE 2024 EXECUTIVE BUDGET UNDER LOCAL DISASTER RISK REDUCTION AND MANAGEMENT FUND - 30% QUICK RESPONSE FUND

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro

Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rev A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing

Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez

Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla

WHEREAS, Section 16 of Republic Act No. 7160, otherwise known as the "Local Government Code of 1991," provides that "Every local government Unit shall exercise powers expressly granted, those necessarily implied therefrom, as well as powers necessary, appropriate, or incidental for its efficient and effective governance, and those which are essential to the promotion of the general welfare";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of Republic Act No. 10121, otherwise known as the "Philippine Risk Reduction Management Act 2010," provides that "Upon the recommendation of the Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Office (LDRRMO) and approval of the sanggunian concerned, the Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council (LDRRMC) may transfer the said fund to support disaster risk reduction work of other LDRRMCS which are declared under state of calamity";

WHEREAS, Section 21 of Republic Act No. 10121 imparts a "Quick Response Fund (QRF)" intended for "relief and recovery programs in order that the situation and living condition of people in communities or areas stricken by disaster calamities, epidemic, r complex emergencies, may be normalized as quickly a\*possible";





DISTRICT 1:

COUN. ALEXSON Y. DIAZ

COUN. PATTY C. BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUNTVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REVA. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAE

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGEMAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MANISSING. PONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLTO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA SK Federation President

fr MM. K

# Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



Page 2 Ordinance No. 2024-267

WHEREAS, the National Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council issued a situation report No. 15 for TC Kristine indicating among others the scope of damage to properties and casualties in the affected areas in Southeastern and Northern Luzon;

WHEREAS, included in the Situation Report were the local government of San Vicente, Province Of Camarines Norte which sustained inundation of its several barangays displacing families in their residences consequently affecting a number of persons which are housed in and outside evacuation areas set up by the LGU;

WHEREAS, on November 13, 2024 the Muntinlupa Local Disaster Risk Reduction Management Council adopted, through Mr. Erwin O. Alfonso certified correct as to the content, the LDRRMC Resolution No. 8 Series of 2024 also known as the Resolution Requesting the Sangguniang Panlungsod to pass an ordinance Granting Financial Assistance Amounting to Five Hundred Thousand Pesos (Php500,000.00) each to the Local Government of Municipality of San Vicente, which was devastated by Typhoon Kristine Last October 24, 2024 which amount shall be taken from the 30% Quick Response Fund of the Muntinlupa City Department of Disaster Resilience and Management;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT ENACTED, by the 10<sup>th</sup> Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, in Regular Session, that:

SECTION 1. *Title.* This Ordinance shall be known as, "An Ordinance Granting Financial Assistance amounting to <u>Five Hundred Thousand Pesos (Php500,000.00)</u> to the Municipal Government of *San Vicente, Province of Camarines Norte* which is placed under the *State Of Calamity* caused by Severe Tropical Storm Kristine from *October* 21-24, 2024.

SECTION 2. Source of Fund. The fund shall be taken from the 2024 Executive Budget Under Local Disaster Risk Reduction And Management Fund - 30% Quick Response Fund.

**SECTION 3.** *Implementation*. The Muntinlupa City Department of Disaster Resilience and Management (MDDRM) shall mainly facilitate the processing of all necessary documentary, budgeting, and accounting requirements for the purpose of this Ordinance until the assistance has been duly-received by the beneficiary

ENACTED, by the 10<sup>th</sup> Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 20<sup>th</sup> day of November 2024, on its 7<sup>th</sup> Special Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Ordinance.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE

Secretary to the Sanggunian





# Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



COUN ATTY. RAUL INCORRO

COUN. ALEXSON Y. DIAZ

COUN. PATTA E. BONCAYAO

COUN ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUNTIVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. MIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COON. MARK LESTER M. DAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENER. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARIES C, RONGAVILLA

COUN ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODELHO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA SK Federation President Page 3 Ordinance No. 2024-267

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON

Date: 2 2 NOV 2024

Norie/10th SP

