

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATHERTY & BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUNTY E RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

MOUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. MEFES

COUN. MARK LESTER

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MANIERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA 9. RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COON, CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA SK Federation President **RESOLUTION NO. 2024-603**

A RESOLUTION ON THE GRANT OF ACCREDITATION TO SOUTHVILLE 3 LOOB BIAZON TRICYCLE OPERATORS AND DRIVERS ASSOCIATION, INC., WITH OFFICE ADDRESS AT LOT 19, BLOCK 44, PHASE 2, SOUTHVILLE 3, BARANGAY POBLACION, MUNTINLUPA CITY

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes
Hon. Coun. Francis Ian T. Bagatsing
Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.
Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla
Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilano

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla

WHEREAS, Article XIII Sec 15 of the 1987 Constitution provides that, "The State shall respect the role of independent people's organizations to enable the people to pursue and protect, within the democratic framework, their legitimate and collective interests and aspirations through peaceful and lawful means. People's organizations are bona fide associations of citizens with demonstrated capacity to promote the public interest and with identifiable leadership, membership, and structure";

WHEREAS, likewise, Sec 16 of the Philippine Constitution states that, "The right of the people and their organizations to effective and reasonable participation at all levels of social, political, and economic decision-making shall not be abridged. The State shall, by law, facilitate the establishment of adequate consultation mechanism.";

WHEREAS, Section 34 of Republic Act 7160 also known as the Local Government Code of 1991, underscored the role of People's and Nongovernmental Organizations, thus, "Local government units shall promote the establishment and operation of people's and nongovernmental organizations to become active partners in the pursuit of local autonomy.";

WHEREAS, the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) issued Memorandum Circular 2022-083 prescribing the Guidelines on the accreditation of Civil Society Organizations and selection of representatives in the local special bodies;





COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V, DIAZ

COUN. PATYMONTH C BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C, RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

CONNECORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. ROPOL FO W MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALVEN F. AMPAYA

SK Federation President

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA

15 MM. 9

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-603

WHEREAS, the City Government of Muntinlupa, through the Sangguniang Panlungsod, enacted various legislative measures and policies on the accreditation of people's and non-governmental organizations in order for them to actively participate in local governance;

WHEREAS, though the people's and non-governmental organizations participation in the accreditation process, rights and obligations attending their recognition as partner of the local government unit are thus created:

- i. Ordinance 2020-140- Grant Of Loan Assistance To The Legitimate Primary Cooperatives, Registered And Operating Within The City Of Muntinlupa;
- ii. Section 7 Ordinance 05-040, "The organization duly accredited by the Sangguniang Panlungsod may be entitled to assistance, financial or otherwise for its economic, socially-oriented, environmental or cultural projects to be implemented within the territorial jurisdiction of Muntinlupa. The City may likewise grant tax exemption, tax relief and other tax incentive to the organization with prior approval of the various local special bodies in the City of Muntinlupa and shall receive preferential treatment in the implementation of the city's program;
- iii. Ordinance 96-06, Exemption of legitimate cooperatives registered and operating within the City of Muntinlupa from all taxes, fees and any dues imposed by the City Government:

WHEREAS, Southville 3 Loob Biazon Tricycle Operators and Drivers Association, Inc., submitted documents, which, upon evaluation by the Sanggunian, were found out to have substantially complied with the accreditation requirements;

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa, to grant of accreditation to Southville 3 Loob Biazon Tricycle Operators and Drivers Association, Inc., with office address at Lot 19, Block 44, Phase 2, Southville 3, Barangay Poblacion, Muntinlupa City.

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 25th day of November, 2024, on its 123rd Regular Session.





Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. BATTY C BONCAYAO

COUN ATTY, RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALL AN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN MARK LESTER M BAES

COUN. FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. NARISEA C. RONGAVILLA

COUN. FINGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

CON. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. RODOUEO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALVEN F. AMPAYA

LPB President

COUN. JOVAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA SK Federation President Page 3 Resolution No. 2024-603

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution.

CECILIA C. LAZARTE Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

ARTEMIO A. SIMUNDAC
City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ROZZANO RUFINO B. BIAZON

Date: 0 5 DEC 2024

Norie/10th SP

