

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



CONCURRED:

DISTRICTA:

COUN ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY CATY C. BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. IVEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLAN REY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUNT MARK SESTER IN BARS

COUN FRANCIS IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. NAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C. FONEAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN RODOLFO M. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L ABADILLA SK Federation President

RESOLUTION NO. 2024-648

A RESOLUTION RECOGNIZING DR. GINA U. URQUIA, OIC-PRINCIPAL OF THE MUNTINLUPA SCIENCE HIGH SCHOOL, HAILED AS THE "OUTSTANDING SUPERVISOR" IN THE 2024 GAWAD PRIMERO (NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION) BY THE DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

Sponsored by: Hon. Coun. Jedidiah R. Presnedi, LPT

Hon. Coun. Atty. Raul R. Corro Hon. Coun. Alexson V. Diaz

Hon. Coun. Paty Katy C. Boncayao

Hon. Coun. Atty. Rachel Katriel Ann C. Arciaga

Hon. Coun. Ivee Rhia A. Tadefa Hon. Coun. Allan Rey A. Camilon

Hon. Coun. Ting D. Niefes

Hon. Coun. Mark Lester M. Baes

Hon. Coun. Francis lan T. Bagatsing Hon. Coun. Engr. Mamerto T. Sevilla, Jr.

Hon. Coun. Engr. Marissa C. Rongavilla

Hon. Coun. Engr. Arlene D. Hilapo Hon. Coun. Cornelio M. Martinez Hon. Coun. Rodolfo W. Moldez. Jr.

Hon. Coun. Allen F. Ampaya

Hon. Coun. Jonas Angelo L. Abadilla

WHEREAS, the GAWAD PRIMERO in conferred by the Department of Education (DepEd) to recognize and reward officials and employees for their embodiment of DepEd NCR values of Resilience, Integrity, Service, and Excellence (RISE) in public service, whether individual or in groups, as well as their suggestions, inventions, superior accomplishments, and other personal efforts which contribute to the efficiency, economy, or other improvements in government operations, or for other extraordinary acts or services for the public interest;

WHEREAS, the continuous implementation of the GAWAD PRIMERO is in line with the Department of Education (DepEd) Order No. 78, series of 2007 titled, "Strengthening the Program on Awards and Incentives for Service Excellence (PRAISE) of the Department of Education", and Civil Service Memorandum Circular No. 01, series of 2019 and years thereafter, to strengthen the merit and reward system in the civil service which promotes integrity, competence, excellence, and distinction of officials and employees in the government;

WHEREAS, through the abovementioned issuances, the DepEd enhanced its PRAISE policy guidelines to include the following categories of awards under the GAWAD PRIMERO:

- Outstanding Teacher
- Outstanding Master Teacher
- Outstanding Head Teacher
- Outstanding Assistant School Principal





COUN. ATTY. FAUL R. CORRO

COUN. ALEXSON V. DIAZ

COUN. PATY WATY & BONCAYAO

COUN. ATTY. RACHEL C. ARCIAGA

COUN. WEE RHIA ARCIAGA-TADEFA

COUN. ALLANDREY A. CAMILON

COUN. JEDIDIAH R. PRESNEDI, LPT

COUN. TING D. NIEFES

DISTRICT 2:

COUN. MARK LESTER M. BAES

COUN, FRANCE IAN T. BAGATSING

COUN. ENGR. MAMERTO T. SEVILLA, JR.

COUN. ENGR. MARISSA C RONGAVILLA

COUN. ENGR. ARLENE D. HILAPO

COUN. CORNELIO M. MARTINEZ

COUN. BODOLFO W. MOLDEZ, JR

COUN. ALLEN F. AMPAYA

LPB President

COUN. JONAS ANGELO L. ABADILLA SK Federation President

Republic of the Philippines CITY GOVERNMENT OF MUNTINLUPA Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa



Page 2 Resolution No. 2024-648

- Outstanding School Principal
- Outstanding Supervisor
- Outstanding Chief Education Supervisor
- Outstanding Assistant Superintendent
- Outstanding Superintendent
- Outstanding Non-Teaching Personnel Level II (Supervisory)
- Outstanding Non-Teaching Personnel Level II (Non-Supervisory)
- Outstanding Non-Teaching Personnel Level I (Clerical Services)
- Outstanding Non-Teaching Personnel Level I (General Administrative Services)

WHEREAS, on 06 December 2024, Dr. GINA U. URQUIA, currently assigned as the Officer-in-Charge Principal of the Muntinlupa Science High School, was recognized by the DepEd NCR as the Outstanding Supervisor of the region and emerging among the finalists from Pasay City and Navotas City;

WHEREAS, the Sangguniang Panlungsod ng Muntinlupa is extending its heartfelt congratulations to the Dr. GINA U. URQUIA, for bringing honor and prestige to the City of Muntinlupa and serve as epitome of excellence, leadership, and commitment to the public service and the academe.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, AS IT IS HEREBY RESOLVED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa to recognize *Dr. Gina U. Urquia, OIC-Principal* of the Muntinlupa Science High School, hailed as the "Outstanding Supervisor" in the 2024 Gawad Primero (National Capital Region) by the Department of Education.

ADOPTED, by the 10th Sangguniang Panlungsod of Muntinlupa this 23rd day of December, 2024, on its 127th Regular Session.

I HEREBY CERTIFY, as to the correctness of the foregoing Resolution/.

CECILIA/C. LAZARTE
Secretary to the Sanggunian

ATTESTED:

COUN. ATTY. RAUL R. CORRO
Acting City Vice-Mayor/Presiding Officer

APPROVED:

ACTING A. SIMUNDAC
Acting City Mayor

Date: 23 DEC 2024

AGT/10TH SP

